skip to main content skip to footer


Testimonials

Google Reviews



"Had the clams imperial and the fish and chips with coleslaw. Staff was polite and efficient. Seated quickly orders received promptly and didn't have to chase our server for utensils b condiments or the check!"
- Rachel Stevenson, August 2019

"Great food ,and atmosphere"
- Troy Thomas, August 2019

"The food is so delicious, you cant go wrong no matter what you order. Very nice atmosphere also."
- Robin Williams, August 2019


"The crab melt is to die for......YUM!"
- Melissa German, July 2019


"Been going here for years, crabcakes are some of the best in the state."
- Oneal Barno, July 2019


"This place has great chili!! The way it should be. Thick and with beans. Get all the fixins'. Great beer selection too. Good rotation keeping selection fresh."
- Eric Gordy, July 2019


"Best ribs ever!"
- Kay Katz, July 2019


"Excellent food and even better brews on tap!"
- Tracie Godfrey, June 2019


"Holy s*** the ribs are amazing. And the monday rib deal is to die for... Definitely will be back many more times and would like to have a sit down dinner there or at the bar, it looked like it had a few good craft beers."
- Mitchell White, June 2019


"Best ribs in town"
- Debbie Austin, June 2019


OpenTable Reviews



"Needed seating to accommodate a wheelchair outdoors. Before I said a word, the staff knew who we were and what to do, even the other wait staff. Well organized, good pub food, nice atmosphere, good service."
- KenHoCo, August 2019

"Best crab cakes ever! The "Old Bay shrimp poppers" appetizer was also outstanding. I had green beans as one of my sides and they were cooked perfectly. Will be a repeat customer."
- CassieKT, August 2019

"Awesome service and great food!"
- ShakieaG, June 2019


"The food was very good, generous portions! Our service was also very good... it was Father's Day and quite busy. I will be back, there are a few more things I would like to try."
- VickyL, June 2019


"Nice family restaurant in Columbia. Great food. Always have had delicious meals at Corner Stable. Crab cakes and the fried shrimp are really good. Ribs are a favorite of my family."
- Ellacinders, May 2019


"We love this neighborhood gem. Food is consistently great and the staff is friendly and accommodating."
- Great, May 2019


"Corner Stable has always been my go-to place for an easy meal and a great place to meet friends. I had my retirement party there! It was perfect!"
- FREDAG, May 2019


"The food was very delicious, the staff was friendly and professional."
- Anonymous, April 2019


TripAdvisor Reviews



Very Good Food

"Everything is very tasty here - crab cakes are the best, ribs, appetizers, sandwiches, funnel cake fries. Terrific beer selection. Friendly staff.
"

- cheryls185, December 2018

Good Food
"Great atmosphere, delicious food, great service, and good prices. Philly cheese steak and onion bloom were delicious. Can't wait to go back and try more items. Highly recommend this restaurant."

- wadonco, November 2018

Fantastic Crab Cakes!
"Went yesterday for lunch with 10 friends. Food was excellent. Everybody loved it! There were a few salads ordered but the rest of us had the Wednesday Special which was Crab Cake and Fries. The price was only $15.99 and it was was excellent! Cooked perfectly and the taste was right on. Our waitress was great and there every time we needed her. Wish I knew her name but I forgot! We asked for individual checks and all worked out perfectly! I will come back again for sure."

- Maggie1875, July 2019


Crab Heaven
"Extremely quick service/ Nice selection of appetizers. Crab cakes are huge and tasty. Crab soup was warm and no skimping on the crabs in it"

- Jim H., November 2018


A Charming "Stable"
"The food was served in just the correct amount of time between courses, everything was very tasty and cooked to perfection. The service was as good as in any 5 star restaurant and the ambiance was perfect for the time of day and type of restaurant. We will be back!!"

- Dino R, September 2018


Yelp Reviews



"This place is all around a great place. The location, the food, the drinks and the staff are all great. The ribs are to die for. The crab cake is my all time fav. LUMP LUMP LUMP LOVE IT. It's a ambience in the warm weather season. You can sit outside and enjoy your meal. They also have carry out."
- Ashley D., May 2019

"This is my go-to dinner spot. If you ask me what is good, I will tell you everything. The shrimp might be my top pick. What we usually do is order a few things and make it a personal buffet. The customer service is great and I have no bad experiences here."
- Brian H., February 2019

"Casual dining, but any time I'm in the area I'll drive 30-40 minutes to eat there because their ribs are so good.  Some of the best ribs on the East Coast.  Discovered them some 25 years ago in their original Cockeysville location and I keep going back.  Not fancy, just great ribs!"
- Dave T., January 2019


"Love this place, the perfect neighborhood haunt... food is great.  NICOLE MADE A STELLAR BLOODY!"
- Amy K., January 2019


"I love this place!    The ribs, crabcake, burgers and service is great.    Not to mention they always have a good selection of beer on tap."
- Alex S., December 2018


Facebook Reviews


"Friendly and fast service! Amazing food!"

- Shanna Lea de Kock, July 2019

"Tried their Chesapeake Club for the first time and it was AMAZING. Customer Service is great the location is nice. Will definitely return."
- Crystal Gray, August 2019

"Great Crab Cakes and outstanding service"
- Michael Chambers, June 2019


"The food was great and so was the service"
- Susie Whitehead, August 2019


"The waiters/waitresses were very friendly and professional. The food was amazing. The Bartenders were on point and knew how to make a drink. Overall a wonderful place to eat, drink, and have a good time. I would 100% recommend giving this place a try."
- Justin Gooding, March 2019


"Great beer selection, great food, and great service. Couldn't have picked a better spot to hit during my trip to MD. Can't wait for my next trip down."
- Yuri Patterson, May 2018


GrubHub Reviews


"I really like them, they have good food"

- Floria, April 2019

"The food is good"
- Breyonna, May 2019

"Food was fresh and delicious"
- DONALD, April 2019


"The food was delicious"
- Chrys, April 2019


"Great quality food and careful attention to details."
- Greg, January 2019


"Delicious crab cakes"
- Dannene, January 2019